Home > Horoscopes > Horoscope Characteristics

Horoscope Characteristics

If one says that he is not familiar with his horoscope, sun, star, or zodiac sign, he might receive a questioning glare from everyone.  Horoscopes have been a common aspect in everybody’s life.  It has been shown by the media, both print and TV, so who wouldn’t be familiar with it.

The exact date and time of birth of a person is equivalent to a certain position in the universe.  And it is said that the path followed by the person’s planets has a relationship to the direction that he is taking at present and can help predict his future ways.  Astrologers make a diagram about this direction and it becomes what is known as horoscopes or astral charts.

One might ask how it is possible for this to have been mapped out.  Only the astrologers know.  But one thing is for sure,by taking hold of horoscopes, one would be able to know whether they are going in the direction they intended to go.  They would know whether they are deviating, going further out or further in.

Also each horoscope’s sign has a certain characteristic to it. These characteristics help people understand why a certain person is behaving a certain way and can help them better deal with the uniqueness of each personality.
Below is a summary of each sign in relation to their elements.

Fire gives energy and it is dynamic.  It can give light but it can also destroy, thus it needs to be handled properly.  Signs with this element are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius

Aries is symbolized by the Ram.  They are confident, adventurous, and always on the go.  They are quite the risk-takers too but they lose their patience easily.

Leo is like their symbol, the lion.  They are born leaders and could chase after power and authority.  They are caring and loving to their loved ones.  They feel that everything revolves around them that at times they can be self-centred and full of arrogance.

Sagittarius has this joyful and optimistic personality.  They love freedom.  Sometimes they lack tact and they could hurt others without them knowing.

    • Earth is the second element, solid and firmly grounded.

    It is used in formation and development.  Signs under this are Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn.  Looking at these three signs one can say that they are the conservative types that stick with traditional methods. 

    A Taurus is patient, hardworking, and loving but because of his love for security, he can become greedy, possessive, and self-indulgent. 

    Virgo is shy but likes perfection. 

    Capricorn is determined to reach the top that he tries not to be distracted.  While everyone is out partying, he would stay in the office working.

    • Intellect and good communication is what Wind, the third element, symbolizes. 

    Signs under this are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. 

    Gemini is witty, sociable, and quick to learn. 

    Libra is charming, peace-loving, and intelligent as well. 

    Aquarius is humanitarian, friendly, and loyal. 

    • Water, the fourth element, is nurturing and emotional. 

    Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces belong to this.  When one needs comfort, they are the best person’s to approach.  Being too emotional though they can easily get hurt. 

    Pisces is very sensitive. 

    Cancer is overly emotional and moody. 

    Scorpio is loyal but possessive.  People whom they love might have difficulties understanding them unless they know about their sign.


    This psychic site and its owners are not liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, or punitive damages arising from using this site, the psychic contractors listed on it, or its content. By giving us your email address you agree to allow us to send you occassional maketing materials. We will never pass your details to another company.

    Terms of Use

    You must accept and agree to our Terms of Use before using our services.